Monday MeMe – a day late.


Sharon over at I Believe In Miracles, tagged me in her Monday MeMe. Of coure, I am delayed as usual! But here goes:

The rules

  • Post 11 things about yourself
  • Answer the questions given
  • Set 11 new questions
  • Tag 11 people

1. I’m an over-analyser about everything, to the point where I break into a sweat over something as simple as choosing a flavour of ice cream, because I first have to make sure that I have analysed my choice to melting point.

2. I’m pedantic about time keeping, although since having children it has become increasingly difficult to be on time for anything. But I still hate to be kept waiting!

3. I have an incredible sweet tooth that I wish I could have removed. I’m like a kid in a candy store and cannot say no to anything with sugar in or on it.

4. I should have been a man. I hate shaving, plucking or waxing any part of my body. I detest doing anything to my hair other than tying it into a ponytail. I prefer flats to heels, and unless someone is doing it for me, I do not enjoy applying or wearing make-up. 

5. I have a tattoo which I’d like removed. I had a nose ring which I gave up when I realised it didn’t really suit flat noses such as my own.

6. I had two babies in under two years. Beat that. Ha. Not by choice.

7. I believe in Jesus Christ, He is the Lord and Saviour of my life. I believe in miracles! 

8. I have visited four of the seven continents of the world. 

9. I have bungee jumped and will never ever do anything so frightening again in my life.

10. My name and my husband’s name have the exact same letters in them: ROBYN and BYRON.

11. I have this crazy desire for everyone to like me. I can’t bear the thought of some one not liking me. Stupid, I know.

And now to answer the questions that Sharon posed:

Why did you decide to start blogging?

Corinne started blogging first, and I loved the idea. I thought it was an amazing keepsake for my children because I suck at developing photos, keeping journals and capturing every moment. My blog is a scrap book for the adult Liam and Hannah.

If there was ONE thing you could go back in time and change, would you and what would that be?

Yes, there are many things I would change, but I wouldn’t go back and change them, because I believe the decisions and choices we make, mould us into the person we become – even the bad decisions are character building. 

Are you a girly girl or not so much?

I’m a girly girl in the sense that I love to be spoilt, I love to be pampered, I love to be appreciated and I love positive reinforcement. But I’m not a girly girl who needs make up, heels and lots of organza all over the place.

What do you like most about yourself?

My sense of humour. It’s warped and sarcastic and not everyone’s cup of tea.

What do you like least about yourself?

How undisciplined and non-commital I can be.

Tattoo’s or piercings? Have?

One tattoo. Ears pierced. Used to have a nose piercing.

 Would you?

NO!

What is more scary? Spiders or Snakes?

Both! Equally. I am a real scardy-cat. But if I had to choose one, I’d have to say a snake.  

What type of movies do you like?

Typically a romantic comedy, something feel-good with a “happy ever after.” However, I will watch anything from politic dramas to science fiction, given the chance. Watching a movie is a rarity and a treat, so I take what I can get!

India or Switzerland for holiday and why?

Definitely Switzerland, I’ve been to Zurich and love everything from the cusine, to the lifestyle to the chocolate! Everything , that is, except how expensive it all is!

What are you grateful for today?

Grateful for my beautiful healthy children, my supportive husband. But simpler than that, I am grateful that I have a job, that I have a car to take me places, and money to buy diapers and Zoo Biscuits and everything else that make my children smile. Grateful that I have a warm bed to sleep in and clothes to cover my body. Grateful that God has chosen me and has big plans for me!

What can’t you forgive?

I believe forgiveness is the key to moving forward in your life journey; without forgiveness, you may as well lock yourself up in a room and wallow in your own misery and cut yourself off from humanity. I don’t think it’s easy to forgive, but I do think it is necessary. It’s an on going lesson that you have to teach yourself… harbouring forgiveness does YOU more harm, than the person who you are not forgiving.

Right the questions I am asking are:

1. If you could have dinner with anyone in the world, who would it be and why?

2. What is your greatest achievement?

3. What is your greatest fear?

4. Which “normal” person do you most admire? (no celebs!)

5. What do you like most about yourself?

6. …And least?

7. What is your favourite holiday destination and why?

8. What is the worst Christmas or birthday present you have received and who gave it to you?

9. What is your happiest childhood memory?

10. What did you want to be when you were a kid… as in what profession?

11. What is your motto in life?

 

And the bloggers I am tagging…

Corinne

Sam

Anita

Lizanne

Margot

Lauren

Fiona  

LETS GO!

 

3 thoughts on “Monday MeMe – a day late.”

Leave a Reply

