Who wants some of this Naartjie?


So on the 15th March 2012, something big is going to happen. Get your credit card ready, finger to the trigger (or mouse in this case) and get ready to cyber-shop your kids into the oh-so-most-fabulous Naartjie gear.

If your life is anything like mine, shopping for kids clothing is something you do “by the way”. So when you are out buying onions and tomatoes and doing a quick grocery top up while Dad baby sits, you quickly slip into a store and “top up” on items they may (or may not) need. The days of leisurely shopping for hours, rail after rail, store after store came to a grinding halt, the day my kids were born. I don’t have the time or the patience to shop with my kids in tow, navigating my kid-filled trolley through narrow aisles, while they Liam whines about how tired they he is or they Hannah swipes clothing off racks and shoes off shelves. On the rare occasion that I actually have the day to myself and my kids are in the capable care of Zoleka or their Dad or with their cousins, the LAST thing I want to do is spend my day shopping. I reserve these days for sleeping in, vegging in front of the TV and for taking on a keen resemblence to a sloth. 

So IMAGINE my delight (I wanted to say glee but didn’t want to sound over-excited), when I heard that Naartjie would be launching their online shopping site on the 15th March 2012. Yes, that’s right, you can shop 24 hours a day, baby! That means without moving a muscle, except your index finger and possibly your thumb, you can do the kids Winter shopping (because I know you haven’t done it already), AND stock up on the necessities AND throw in the cute stuff… well because Naartjie stuff is just so cute, you can’t resist. Well I know I can’t. Please please, don’t let my husband read this; he will send my credit card through the shredder.

Best of all, if you register to shop before the 15th March, you stand in line for a mystery discount! Go check it out! Or follow them on Twitter here, for more updates.

Here’s a little something-something from the peeps over at Naartjie:

Now you can have your Naartjie and eat it too!

Its true, fans of the brand, will be able to shop from the comfort of their couches from 15 March as Naartjie opens their online store. Online shoppers can look forward to access to the entire collection, special ranges, an invaluable gifting service and loads of special deals. There is a mystery discount up for grabs for all customers already registered and anyone registering before 15 March. visit www.naartjie.co.za.

One thought on “Who wants some of this Naartjie?”

Leave a Reply

