Good News!


This has been a good week… I received my prize from a competition I entered on Raising Men (if you don’t already, follow this blog, you’ll love it). I never win ANYTHING, like EVER. Going all the way back to primary school, we’d get raffle sheets and the prize would always be a BMX bike and every raffle, I’d choose my lucky numbers and then of course beg my parents to force all their friends and colleagues to take a ticket. If I remember correctly it worked on the most money raised and on lucky number draws, so I used to cover all my bases to ensure a win. But I never won that coveted BMX. I’m one of those people who will stop in the centre of a shopping mall, and engage with those poor promoters who insist that all you need to do is “sign here” and you’ll win a brand new car. I enter competitions online all the time, and love adding my friends to those competitions that say “if you recommend a friend, we’ll give you an extra entry” – when in reality I know they are just trying to build a database! ANYWAY, the point is I WON, I WON! Thanks to Pampers and Raising Men, we got two packs of Pampers Premium Care diapers and a pack of wet wipes. Nice eh?

 

Then I am sure there is some unwritten rule that I am probably breaking now, by mentioning two rival diaper brands in the same blog post, but I’m wearing my racy underwear today and I’m feeling rebellious so whatever…

I received this most beautiful invitation and yummy cupcake from Huggies, who are officially launching their new online parenting community called Momville. How cute? Of course I love a good party, and I know I’ll get to schmooze with a lot of the moms I only know in my computer, so I am really looking forward to this event. Never mind it conflicts with house moving weekend… I am super-mom and I will move house, unpack boxes, try not to lose my kids during the move, and then pitch up at this event looking completely frazzled and shaken.. BUT I WILL BE THERE. ‘Cos I like the cupcake they sent me, and I hope there’s more at the event.

 

And now for the news of the week. Yesterday we learnt that we are officially home owners. Our house belongs to us! It has been such a smooth and easy process, the timing has been perfect and everything has fallen so faultlessly into place, that I can only thank God for his grace and favour. I can’t wait to move into OUR house, cook in MY kitchen, watch the kids play in THEIR yard. Isn’t it nice to have a place which you love, to call your own? Tomorrow I pick up my curtains – the first items for our new place. And let me tell you choosing fabrics and deciding on the design of the curtains was more difficult than the actual buying of this house. Thanks to my friend Colleen who was so patient with me as we trawled one Chinese shop after another!

Our perfect back yard… *love*

 

Happy Friday my friends… it sure is one for me! xxx

4 thoughts on “Good News!”

  1. Congratulations Home Owner!!!! Hoping that everything goes smoothly for your move!
    And see you at the Momville launch! YAY!

Leave a Reply

