Pink or Blue? Huggies helps you decide.


Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you have probably seen a blog post or a tweet or an FB status about the New Huggies® Gold for Boys & Girls.

I was lucky enough to score an invitation to the Joburg event and can I just say that Huggies always host the best functions. I’ve attended an event of theirs in the past which I thoroughly enjoyed and this one was no different. Set in the hills of the Westcliff hotel, the venue was beautifully decorated with all things pink and blue. We were served a delicious breakfast, feasted on cupcakes and other sweet treats, enjoyed an amusing talk by the talented mommy and comedian, Tumi Maroke, and highlight of the event – there were no kids allowed. All the mamas enjoyed the morning off.

So about these nappies.

 

4_diapers_girls 4_diapers_boys

 

 

 

 

 

 

Liam was a leaker. Oh my word, this kid used to pee through nappies like he was being paid for it. I tried every brand of nappy, I tried doubling nappies at bed time, I tried putting those horrible waterproof thingies over his nappy – nothing worked, this kid just used to leak. Remember this post? Yeh, I had my fair share of diaper issues! And I know many moms will agree with me, there is nothing worse than having to change clothing and bedding during the night due to a malfunctioning nappy which has exploded all over the bedroom. I always wondered if it was a boy thing? I mean I never had these issues with Hannah? The only time Hannah leaked was when I avoided changing her – like her nappy would be hanging down by her knees, the child would be moving in slow motion due to the extra baggage between her legs, until it eventually leaked or exploded and only theeeeeen would the husband and I ching-chong-cha to see who would change her. Clearly, as Huggies have discovered, boys and girls are not the same, they are different, so it figures that their nappies should be different too, right? Right.

Huggies have developed the cutest Disney themed gender specific nappies. Mickey Mouse for boys and Minnie Mouse for girls. While the cuteness factor is a winner all in itself, the REAL winner with these nappies is that they are tailor made specifically for your little boy or girl – thanks to the location of the absorbency pad. They call them “targeted absorbent zones.” Check it out…

Print Print

 

Cool hey? I wish these nappies were around when Liam was still nappy-clad. I think these nappies are going to fix a lot of mamas’ nappy woes, like seriously. Guess what I’m taking to the next baby shower?

Huggies, I think you guys have a winner with this nappy.

Ps: It was also great to catch up with my fellow mommy bloggers and to meet some of the people in my phone. I need to blog about how weird it is meeting someone for the first time in real life, yet you know almost every detail about the lives via the interwebs… totally weird!

Leave a Reply

