It’s my daddy’s birthday!


Happy birthday to the best father in the world. My love for you knows no bounds. Growing up, I wanted nothing more than to please you. And you didn’t make it difficult. You always supported me and let me make my own decisions, even if they opposed your own ideas. You were the perfect example: a tough disciplinarian but a tender Daddy. You loved our mother and we knew it, because you showed it all the time. You made us laugh, still do. Your grandchildren think you are HILARIOUS. I value your opinion and I trust your advice. Even now, I’m so grateful that I can still use you as my sounding board. Even though time and space separate us, I love to see your name pop up on my cell phone.

Mostly, your love for your children helps me to understand the love that our Heavenly Father has for us. And for that, I thank you. I hope I can be to my children, what you are to me.

On your birthday, I pray that you feel the love that you show to so many. And I pray that you will know how deeply cherished you are.

Thank you for being the best Daddy in the world.

I love you

Your baby girl

R xx

The words that a father speaks to his children in the privacy of home are not heard by the world, but, as in whispering galleries, they are clearly heard at the end, and by posterity. Jean Paul 

My Dad waiting at the finish line for me at Midmar, earlier this year.
My Dad waiting at the finish line for me at Midmar, earlier this year.

2 thoughts on “It’s my daddy’s birthday!”

Leave a Reply

