Another one bites the dust. Good bye family xx


So I’m losing another sibling to Australia. Last Friday my brother and nephew boarded a flight to Sydney. Forever. Today the rest of the family (my SIL, niece and nephew) leave. As you know, my eldest brother and his family have been in Oz for many years, and now my other brother goes to. Boo hoo.

I think it’s amazing how small the world has become. I think it’s awesome that we have the freedom to live where we want to live, to do what we want to do and not be restricted by age, the colour of your skin or how many degrees you have. It’s amazing to be alive in a time where the world truly is your oyster, and for that I am grateful. However. It is sad. Goodbyes are always sad. No matter the water under the bridge, no matter that there’s Skype to keep in touch… when I think that it will be a loooooong time before I see them again, it makes me quite sad. Especially for the cousins.

But I wish them well! I hope that this adventure will turn out to be the best thing that’s happened to them! Can you imagine being able to just start over? It’s like getting a second chance at life!

So au revoir family. Until we meet again. xxx

brothers
My two big brothers xx
Andrews
The Andrews Clan

 

2 thoughts on “Another one bites the dust. Good bye family xx”

  1. I remember leaving SA on many occasions and feeling so sad that I was not going to see my family for months sometimes years. I enjoyed our travelling experience but sadly it has never been home and subconsciously I most probably didn’t allow it to become home.

    So now finally we have made the decision to return and so our adventure begins. However shared moments have been lost with us living away from family. Loved ones have passed on, babies born, families grown and momentous birthdays have passed and I have missed all of these moments and they will never come back.

    The world is an oyster and I love the freedom of travel but there are some things that money cannot buy. I hope I get to experience more moments to make up for the ones lost.

Leave a Reply

