Writers Bootcamp Day 1: Even if you know me well, you don’t know this.


“Commit to write and post in 60 minutes every day of July 2014. New topic is posted at 6pm every day (South Africa). “

While most people have written some really serious, honest, heartwarming  posts, my life is not that exciting.. so I shall tell you a few random things that I don’t really advertise about myself on my CV. Hope I don’t lose too many followers…

When my husband and I were still dating, we would go to shops and get samoosas from the deli section and eat them while we shopped and dispose of the paper with the price tag. Basically we used to steal samoosas from shops. This was before I knew Jesus. Clearly. Jokingnotjoking.

This one only my sister knows and she uses every opportunity to torture me because of it… I have a phobia about chewed bubblegum. Like I can’t stand to see a chewed piece of gum. I hate to see someone chewing gum. I don’t chew gum unless I am desperate to freshen my breath before something important. I can’t stand to see someone touch the gum which they have chewed, even if it’s just to dispose of it in the bin. And PLEASE PLEASE do not let me feel a stale piece of gum under a restaurant table, or under a chair at church, or stand in it… it makes the hair on the back of my neck stand up. It makes me all sweaty. URrghhhh.

I use a razor to shave my moustache every now and then. I stopped waxing my upper lip a long time ago – too painful. I usually use hair remover or this special little epilator thingy which I bought years ago. But sometimes I don’t have batteries for it and the hair remover is finished and I am desperate so I just use a razor. I am *this” close from being a man.

And now this is just getting embarrassing. I’m done.

6 thoughts on “Writers Bootcamp Day 1: Even if you know me well, you don’t know this.”

Leave a Reply

